Carlos SAINZ

download-pdf
download-image
download-all
Sat, 31/12/2016 - 01:00
Job: rally driver
Height: 174 cm
Weight: 84 kg
Eyes: Green
Live in: Madrid, Spain
Nationality: Spanish
Birth Date: 12/04/1962

 



Rather beach or mountains? Both, I like to change: summer at the beach, winter in the mountains
 
What’s your dream destination? Majorca
 
Rather sweet or salty? Sweet
 
Fast food or gourmet? Gourmet
 
What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? Hazelnuts
 
Which home-cooked-meal would you be? A nice sea food dish
 
Which drink would you be? The red wine from my own production: Pegaso W1 
 
What’s your favorite & necessary foodstuff - that you can’t live without? Melon
 
The first thing you swallow when get out of bed? A coffee
 
The last thing you do before sleeping? I go to toilets
 
How many hours of sleep on average? 6 hours
 
What do you think is your biggest character quality? I can't say myself, people think I am so serious, even strict, but I am not
 
What do you think is your biggest character flaw? Impatient, but I tend to be less
 
What’s your musical style? I don’t listen that much to music, I have Lucas who puts his playlist in the car
 
What’s your favorite TV show? I only watch TV to follow Formula 1
 
Do you have other passions in life than motorsport? Sport, in general: squash, football, ski, tennis, bicycling.
 
How do you spend your time in between 2 races? I follow my son on the Formula 1 events, every time it’s possible
 
What makes you laugh? My friends
 
What is the thing that irritates you the most? When we don’t follow the plan
 
The best time of your life until now?
 
Which object/artifact to live the next 95year? My iPhone
 
Which Peugeot for your daily life? PEUGEOT 308 GTi
 
If you would be a weekday, which one would it be? Friday
 
If you would be a number, which one would it be? 1st
 
If you would be a color, which one would it be? Blue
 
If you would be an animal, which one would it be? A dog
 
Vintage or modern? Vintage
 
Any addiction? No one that I can mention here
 
Any superstition? I don’t like black cats
 
Any scars? 5
 
Any tatoo? No 
 
How did you get to motorsport / How does it appear to be your vocation?
My brother and brother in law were racers. I used to watch them from the time I was 11, with a true passion. I had to wait 18 to start competing. Now I am 54 and achieved a great carreer, which is not finished yet.
 
Your most beautiful/biggest emotion in your motorsport career?
My first WRC victory, in Acropolis in 1999.
 
Scroll