David CASTERA

download-pdf
download-image
download-all
Sat, 31/12/2016 - 00:15
Job: co-driver of Cyril DESPRES
Height: 176 cm
Weight: 79 kg
Eyes: Green
Live in: Andorre
Nationality: French
Birth Date: 18/11/1970

 



Rather beach or mountains? I could go either way.
 
What’s your dream destination? A desert island
 
Rather sweet or salty? Sweet
 
Fast food or gourmet? Gourmet
 
What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? Lemon
 
Which home-cooked-meal would you be? Homemade tiramisu, cooked by my wife
 
Which drink would you be? A nice red wine
 
What’s your favorite & necessary foodstuff - that you can’t live without? Pasta
 
The first thing you swallow when get out of bed? Hot chocolate
 
The last thing you do before sleeping? I brush my teeth
 
How many hours of sleep on average? 7 hours
 
What do you think is your biggest character quality? I systematically escape from conflicts
 
What do you think is your biggest character flaw? Myability to forgive
 
What’s your musical taste/style? Pop-folk, pop-rock
 
What’s your favorite TV show/ movie? I don’t watch TV
 
Do you have other passions in life than motorsport? Motorcycle and ski
 
How do you spend your time in between 2 races? I am preparing the next one!
 
What makes you laugh? The simple things in life, with my friends
 
What is the thing that irritates you the most? Abuse of power
 
The best time of your life until now? Today! I have no nostalgia
 
Which object/artifact to live the next 95year? I am not materialist
 
Which Peugeot for your daily life? Peugeot 508
 
If you would be a weekday, which one would it be? Wednesday, so I take time with my kids
 
If you would be a number, which one would it be? 1. I always aim for the 1st place.
 
If you would be a color, which one would it be? White
 
If you would be an animal, which one would it be? A dog
 
Vintage or modern? Half/Half
 
Any addiction? No
 
Any superstition? No
 
Any scars? Those from life
 
Anytatoo? No
 
How did you get to motorsport and co-driving / How does it appear to be your vocation?
It’s Cyril DESPRES who came to me and told me I was capable of becoming a co-driver… First, I did not believe in him, I never thought about sitting on the right side of a race car! I grew up as a child, our family life bathed in the “Dakar Rally” atmosphere. My father was a motorcycle dealer, with a true passion for mechanic and race. He participated in the Dakar in 1981, as Hubert Auriol mechanic - who won the same year. Dad promised to me that one day I would run for the Dakar Rally as well, and I did! I started with a motorcycle, from 1991 to 2001 (best position: overall 3rd position in 1997), then I became sport manager of the race, from 2006 to 2015. My new experience as a co-driver is really interesting; I have again a different approach of this rally, which is the most difficult in the wolrd.
 
Your most beautiful/biggest emotion in your motorsport career ?
The Silk Way Rally victory last summer
Scroll