Lucas CRUZ

download-pdf
download-image
download-all
Sat, 31/12/2016 - 00:00
Job: co-driver for Carlos SAINZ
Height: 180 cm
Weight: 80kg
Eyes: Brown
Live in: Caldes de Montbui, Catalogna, Spain
Nationality: Spanish
Birth Date: 26/12/1974

 



Rather beach or mountains?  Both!
 
What’s your dream destination? Somewhere in an isolated place… like home!
 
Rather sweet or salty? Sweet
 
Fast food or gourmet? Pizza gourmet
 
What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? Cheese-cake
 
Which home-cooked-meal would you be? Mushroom and bacon risotto with a lot of cheese
 
Which drink would you be? Red wine or water
 
What’s your favorite & necessary foodstuff - that you can’t live without? Ice-cream!
 
The first thing you swallow when get out of bed? A fresh made orange juice
 
The last thing you do before sleeping? I read the news on my tablet… and fall asleep on the tablet
 
How many hours of sleep on average? 8 hours
 
What do you think is your biggest character quality? Kind
 
What do you think is your biggest character flaw? Perfectionist, almost strict
 
What’s your musical taste/style? I recommend you to listen to the ‘’LlibertFortuny’’ saxophone music
 
What’s your favorite TV show? I do not watch TV
 
Do you have other passions in life than motorsport? All kind of sports
 
How do you spend your time in between 2 races? I go to the gym, I practice bicycling, paddle, I run and climb
 
What makes you laugh? My friends, we always have a good time altogether
 
What is the thing that irritates you the most? Lazy people
 
The best time of your life until now? Today! I am 41 and I'm blooming
 
Which object/artifact to live the next 95year? A credit card
 
Which Peugeot for your daily life? PEUGEOT Traveller
 
If you would be a weekday, which one would it be? Thursday
 
If you would be a number, which one would it be? 7
 
If you would be a color, which one would it be? Green
 
If you would be an animal, which one would it be? A dog
 
Vintage or modern? I like the mix. My home decoration is a mix of both
 
Any addiction? Ice-cream!
 
Any superstition? Not at all
 
Any scars? A lot, everywhere
 
Any tatoo? No
 
How did you get to motorsport and co-driving / How does it appear to be your vocation?
In my little hometown, there was a guy who became professional rally driver. After only one race, his co-driver gave up. I was young and my only concern was motorcycling, but this guy conviced me to co-drive and hired me. It was in 1994, I was 14 years old. From that time I never stopped.
 
Your most beautiful/biggest emotion in your motorsport career ?
My biggest emotion is when we won the Dakar for the first time with Carlos - in 2010. Now when I have a look back on my career I am so thankful: I got the chance to race beside great drivers. It’s been 22 years that I am in motorsport and it keeps going good for me!
Scroll